And the Pulitzer Winner Is. . .

15PULITZER-popupWill there be a Pulitzer Prize for fiction this year? Last year, the committee couldn’t decide, and three finalists were told “Close, but no Pulitzer bump in sales for you!” This year’s been a banner year for American authors; Michael Chabon, George Saunders, Louise Erdrich, Dave Eggers, and Ben Fountain (who penned my favorite, Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk) are just some of the contenders for the big prize.

We’ll find out Monday at 3:00 PM.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s